England beat New Zealand by 10 wickets and win the series 2-1

England's opening batsmens  Alex Hales and Michael Lumb makes  a ridicule of the New Zealand bowling attack to leads  the tourists  to a 10 wicket victory  in their 3rd  Twenty20 international and a 2-1 series win  on Friday.

After England's bowlers reduced  New Zealand to 139 for 8, Hales smashed  80 from  42 deliveries  while Lumb made  53 runs, including a six that landed on the roof to triumph the match and brought  his half century, as this  pair pushed England to win  in just 12.4 overs.

Martin Guptill had helped  New Zealand's innings made  59 from  55 deliveries. Broad ended with 3 for 15 from four overs spell, while Jade Dernbach also claimed  3 for 36, while Steve Finn was bristling belligerence as he gave just 18 runs from his  four overs.

England won the three match  series after winning  the first game  in Auckland by 40 runs, while New Zealand won the second in Hamilton by 55 runs. The first match  of the three match ODI Series  will starts in  Hamilton on Sunday.

All round New Zealand leveled series in Style

Skipper  Brendon McCullum lead the method with the bat while his team  bowlers show  a restricted display to beat England by 55 runs in the 2nd T20  at Seddon Park on Tuesday and level the three match series. McCullum had anchor New Zealand's innings to control them to 192 for 6 with 74 runs off  38 deliveries  as he plundered England's attack for six four  and five sixes. 

Mitchell McClenaghan claimed  two wickets in consecutive deliveries  in the 2nd over,  Trent  Boult and Ian Butler then put the command packed England batting line up under steady pressure with destructive fast bowling. Butler ended with 2 for 9 from four overs, while McClenaghan had 2 for 24. James Franklin mopped up the tail enders  to conclude with 4 fro 15 off 3.3 overs. 

Jos Buttler created a cameo of 54 runs  but established little help as England were all out  for 137 runs  in 19.3 overs. England had won the first game  at Eden Park in Auckland on Saturday by 40 runs.

New Zealand  openers Hamish Rutherford and Martin Guptill set aside the run rate above nine before R catch to Buttler off Luke Wright for 40 runs  to leave the home side  well placed at 75 for 1 in the ninth over.  Guptill (47), Ross Taylor (4) and Colin Munro (7) all fell when they unsuccessful to pick slower deliveries and lofted untimely shots into the deep. Skipper rebuild innings nicely the series decide match will starst on Friday.

England won the first Twenty20

England skipper  Stuart Broad became his country's leading wicket taker in Twenty20 International  cricket as England protected their largest ever total, crushing  New Zealand by 40 runs on  Saturday in the 1st  of three T20 match series.

England made  214 for 7 after being sent in to bat at Eden Park, whipping their previous best total in T20 internationals of 202 for 6 against South Africa in 2009.

Eion Morgan smashed  46 off 26 deliveries, Luke Wright 42 off 20 and James Bairstow 38 off 22 as England exploited a fast paced wicket and short boundaries. Stuart Broad then take  4 for 24, as England restrict  New Zealand to 174 for 9 in 20 overs.

Guptill stars as New Zealand beat South Africa in the 2nd T20

Martin Guptill  scored  101 not out from 69 balls, hitting the final ball of the match from Rory Kleinveldt over cover for four to allow New Zealand to reach a target of 169 in a match reduced to 19 overs per side because of a power failure.

The result leads New Zealand to square the three-match series with the series decider  match to be played at Port Elizabeth on Wednesday. Martin Guptill missed his side's eight-wicket crush in the 1st match in Durban on Friday because of a stomach ailment, but the opening batsman produced his value to the team on Sunday by slamming six sixes and eight fours.
Guptill  became the second New Zealand Cricketer, after captain Brendon McCullum, to made a hundred in a Twenty20 international.

South Africa scored 165 runs for five after a floodlight failure spoiled a 50 minute delay. South Africa were 128 for two after 16.1 overs when the lights on one of four towers went out. Henry Davids scored 55 runs and captain Faf du Plessis made 63 runs for his team. New Zealand seam bowler Doug Bracewell claimed three wickets in four balls in the last over, all from catches in the deep, to finish his spell with three for 33. Martin Guptill named for the Man of the Match award for his last ball century.

South Africa beat New Zealand in the 1st T20

1st T20, South Africa Vs New Zealand

New Zealand won the toss and elected to bat first


New Zealand 86/10 (18.2 overs)

Colin Munro 23
Doug Bracewell 21
Jimmy Neesham 10

Rory Kleinveldt 3-18
Robin Peterson 2-8

South Africa 87 runs from 20 overs

South Africa 87/2 (12.1 overs)

Faf du Plessis 38*  

Ronnie Hira 1-15

South Africa won by 8 wickets

Man of the Match - Rory Kleinveldt